Abyssal Phoenixes

A Yugioh Duel Team mainly on Dueling Network.
 
HomeHome  Calendar  GalleryGallery  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Theme Song  Log inLog in  PortalPortal  
December 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
CalendarCalendar
GoogleAdsense
Latest topics
» Pokemon Online!
Sat Jun 16, 2012 9:56 am by Mehsk1ll

» Konami's Judge's Corner
Tue May 29, 2012 11:35 am by Kahzel

» Song Of The Week
Tue May 29, 2012 9:52 am by Mehsk1ll

» Page to post challenges
Sun May 27, 2012 5:04 am by valkyjosh

» valkyjoshs temporary problem
Thu May 24, 2012 11:05 pm by valkyjosh

» Black Luster Soldier - Envoy Of The Beginning: Ruling
Sat May 19, 2012 2:43 am by Kahzel

» Troll Infinite LP Loop
Wed May 16, 2012 7:16 am by Kahzel

» DigiMasters Online (DMO)
Tue May 15, 2012 4:03 pm by EvilShenron3

» 360 Minecraft
Sat May 12, 2012 10:51 am by eburne

Keywords
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Affiliates
free forum

Similar topics

Share | 
 

 Black Luster Soldier - Envoy Of The Beginning: Ruling

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Kahzel

avatar

Posts : 66
Join date : 2012-03-22
Age : 26

PostSubject: Black Luster Soldier - Envoy Of The Beginning: Ruling   Sat May 19, 2012 2:43 am

I just got problems with some stupid duelists a few days ago at DN with the following ruling question:

I want to revive his properly summoned BLS from grave, but he says it can't be special summoned because of his effect text (which isn't true), so here the ruling for all you guys (so that you won't have problems like me again, even a stupid Admin was wrong):

So first there are two groups of monsters which can only be special summoned by certain ways (like DAD, BLS, Fusion Heros, Ritual monsters etc.).



1. "Cannot be Special Summoned except by..." - Nomi Monsters

This type of monsters can only be special summoned by its own way of summoning. This kind of card can only be special summoned by its own way. Examples are DAD, Fusion Heros, Judgement Dragon, etc.
Those cards cannot be special summoned with special summoning cards like Monster Reborn even though they have been summoned properly. The technical term of this type of monsters is "Nomi Monster".

Card texts usually say:
Quote :
Must be Fusion Summoned and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. (...)

or:

Quote :
Cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. Must be Special Summoned (from your hand) by having exactly 3 DARK monsters in your Graveyard, and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways.

List Of Nomi-Monsters:




2. "Can only be Special Summoned by..." - Semi-Nomi Monsters

This group is somehow different from the first group, you have to check the spelling closely: It just says "Can only be Special Summoned by...". The technical term here is Semi-Nomi Monster.

Examples are:

Quote :

Cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. Must first be Special Summoned (from your hand) by banishing 1 LIGHT and 1 DARK monster from your Graveyard.

or:

Quote :

This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card can only be Special Summoned by removing from play 1 LIGHT and 1 DARK monster in your Graveyard.

This group of monsters allows us to special summon them again after it has been summoned in it's own way properly.
The two Envoys and Chaos Sorcerer belong to this group, as do all Rituals, Fusions and Synchros by default, except for a few who have text that include them in the first group.
The backside of this awesome fact is, that if your opponent interrupts your summoning with something like Solemn Judgement, Solemn Warning, Rai-Oh, Roach, etc, you can't summon them with Monster Reborn or similiar cards, because they weren't summoned properly.

I guess, I don't have to mention that you don't need to fullfill the costs of removing or tributing again if you special summon them with Monster Reborn or something similiar.



List Of Semi-Nomi Monsters/Special Summon-Only Monsters:







Sources:

Back to top Go down
 
Black Luster Soldier - Envoy Of The Beginning: Ruling
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» The real reason why Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning is Limited.
» Envoy of the Beginning
» [SCD New] Supreme Black Luster Soldier
» Article on Inherent and Non Inherent Summons
» And the Sun Sets

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Abyssal Phoenixes :: Stratergies-
Jump to: